navy background

🇺🇸 An Intro to USDA Climate Smart Commodities Grants


6 September 2023

10:30 am - 11:45 am

Curious what USDA’s Partnerships for Climate Smart Commodities grants are and what they could mean to your business? Ready to learn what grazing-specific programs will be available to you? Unsure what protocols will be required of you to participate? Find out by joining this can’t-miss discussion!

As some of the USDA’s grazing-specific Partnerships for Climate Smart Commodities grants become available to ranchers over the remainder of 2023 and on into 2024, AgriWebb is partnering with Rabo AgriFinance to give you (farmers and ranchers) the platform to learn and ask questions. In this webinar, you will hear from grant representatives, ensuring you walk away knowing what programs will be available, how they can support your business, what is involved with each grant, and how you can learn more about programs of interest.

This webinar will include representatives from the following USDA Partnerships for Climate Smart Commodities grants:

  • Jacob Gilley, Senior Technical Livestock and Grazing Specialist, Eastern U.S., American Farmland Trust
  • Jim Kleinschmit, Founder & CEO, Other Half Processing
  • Jared Knock, Vice President of Business Development, AgSpire
  • Justin Ransom, Senior Director, Sustainable Food Strategy, Tyson

Agenda for Discussion:

  • 10:30 a.m. – Introductions
  • 10:35  a.m. – The 4-1-1 on USDA’s Climate Smart Commodities grants
  • 10:45 a.m. – American Farmland Trust – Transitioning the U.S. Beef Supply to Carbon Neutral
  • 10:55 a.m. – Growing Grass – New Value-Added Markets for Producers
  • 11:05 a.m. – AgSpire – Developing Climate-Smart Beef and Bison Commodities
  • 11:15 a.m. – Tyson – Accelerating the adoption and implementation of climate-smart practices and supporting underserved producers and communities
  • 11:25 a.m. – Q&A
  • 11:40 a.m. – Wrap-Up and Conclusion

Welcome to AgriWebb

Confirm your region to continue browsing

  • Australia Australia
  • New Zealand New Zealand
  • South Africa South Africa
  • United Kingdom United Kingdom
  • United States United States